B-Day Labels #4 Berber Pumpkin Ale

For this beer I remade my pumpkin beer I made for our friends for xmas.  The beer is a basic brown with pumpkin added.  This time I got smarter by heated the pumpkin in the oven and *then* removing the skins.  Last year I spent a long time peeling.

 

Since I did BIAB I just added the Pumpkin to the mash.  Now I did the 5 minute iodine test during this brew session.

I bottle the beer and then did not get to labeling it.  So they have not gotten the beer yet Smile

 

  I grabbed a six pack to give to Mark and just re-used the label.  The picture is Amber (BerBer) merged with a pumpkin.  I also used this image for Halloween at my office.  An image this eerie needs to be reused:

image

Leave a Reply

